Events

     

Podcasts & Webinars

Federal Administrative Agencies Employment Law Actions & Initiatives

Wilson Elser Employment & Labor Law Summit

Date: November 16, 2021
Location: Webinar 12 PM ET/ 11 AM CT/ 9 AM PT
  • For the presentation materials click here.
  • For the playback webinar click here (Access Passcode: ?SuvU8jf)

Kathleen Wilkinson (Partner-Philadelphia, PA) and Linda Wills (Partner-Houston, TX) will cover “Federal Administrative Agencies Employment Law Actions & Initiatives” for 2021, a one-hour webinar on Day Two of Wilson Elser’s Employment & Labor Law Summit on November 16, 2021. Kathleen and Linda will address recent changes and policy guidance from the federal administrative agencies, including the EEOC’s guidance on the U.S. Supreme Court ruling in Bostock v. Clayton County and charge-handling processes. They also will address best practices in light of these changes.         

CLE (attorneys) credit* – approved in CA, CT, IL, NY & NJ. CLE credit also is available in TX for “Updates on Administrative Agency Action and Initiatives” on 11/16/2021.

*Each program is 60 minutes long. Note: If you are licensed in NY, this content is appropriate for both newly admitted and experienced NY attorneys. Although, this content is appropriate for all NY attorneys, newly admitted attorneys cannot earn CLE credit for the completion of the course when presented via webinar or webcast, however NY has issued a temporary ruling that newly admitted attorneys can receive Skills credit via webinar or webcast through June 30, 2022, due to the ongoing pandemic.

 

View more Podcasts & Webinars