Events

     

Podcasts & Webinars

How to Avoid Waiver and Estoppel by Properly Reserving Rights

Wilson Elser Insurance Coverage Master Class Series

Date: May 12, 2022
Location: Webinar 1 PM ET/12 PM CT/10 AM PT
  • For the presentation materials click here.
  • For the playback webinar click here (Access code: Jk%j?4hX).

Chicago, Illinois, partners Ashley Conaghan and Erik Tomberg will discuss “How to Avoid Waiver and Estoppel by Properly Reserving Rights,” on May 12, 2022, during the second week of the virtual Wilson Elser Insurance Coverage Master Class Series. Be prepared for a deep dive into waiver and estoppel based on Ashley and Mike’s May 10 overview course. They provide a brief summary and take a closer look at how an effective reservation of rights can avoid waiver and estoppel. This session includes a guide to preparing a reservation of rights letter, including a discussion of key components, pitfalls to avoid and the consequences of improper reservation letters.

For more Insurance Coverage Master Classes, click here.

CLE Credit is available in the following states: California, Connecticut, Illinois, New Jersey, New York.

CE credit pending for Florida and Texas.

View more Podcasts & Webinars

Offices